ASGARALY LOULOUA
2 min readApr 26, 2024

. Digital Painting from Louloua ASGARALY

Is Sincerity exists in Friendship ??

In the past, I was a very social and friendly person : I loved to make friends with people of my community and also with others . This attitude brought. at this time, too much happiness and joy to me.

That was the past. Now, after being betrayed and hurt so many times by friends, I am wondering if true friendship and sincerity exist ? or is it just that any relationship is made just to take advantage of the person and own profit ?

I can assure that almost all my friends are selfish ; They come in my life just for their own needs, not for making a unselfish friendship. They always asked for services and help from me but when It was me in need, they are never there for me.

Moreover, they many times, I notice that they leak my secret. I was so trustful in the past, but now, I listen to my intuition : if it is telling me to be careful, I listen to it and I know that I am not safe with so called «friends».

I noticed also jealousy and frankly, I was at the beginning, shocked : how can a friend be jealous of her second self ?

I think truly that a true friend must be sincere and this is crucial : a friend must be supportive against the vagaries of life , and also loyal. If there is no authenticity between two persons, it is useless to keep contact and relation.

Now I have no so many relationships in my life, and it is okay for me. I feel better without those poisonous people.

LOULOUA ASGARALY

MADAGASCAR